My Theme Park

My Theme Park

There’s a running dream I have had throughout my life. It only happens when I reach the end of a chapter of my life and starting a new one.

My dream is a theme park. The theme park is vast. Sometimes it’s busy. Sometimes it’s deserted. Sometimes I am denied admission.

The one common thing that happens with this theme park is every time a chapter of my life closes, a new ride is added to the park. The rides vary from extremely basic to highly complicated. It’s odd. Any time something has ended that was sad, the rides tend to be darker. Anytime something exciting has completed and I’m moving on to something else, a bright and exciting ride full of complexities is added.

One time it was a haunted house. Another time it was a space ride. Once it was a waterslide. And sometimes it’s a 3D movie. I have even had a museum show up in my theme park.

I have had a lot of complicated dreams in my life. However, it’s always been interesting to me that I have this theme park dream at pivotal stages in my life.

This is just a little bit about me. I thought you might find it interesting. I thought I’d share this with you. I don’t think I have before…I don’t know the full meaning of this dream, but I imagine the park is massive now. X

Leave a Reply

