The Drummer Boy…

Following the trend…I was contacted by a Drummer Boy on an online dating site nearly a year ago. We exchanged phone numbers and texted to one another. We set up a date and I had to cancel due to unforeseen circumstances. Communication stopped for months. He then started texting me again. He said he had recently gotten out of a relationship and was looking to date again. He texted me for months then gained the courage to ask me out once more…

We meet at a bar and he has a vodka and club soda with lime waiting for me. His conversation is a bit scattered but we still have a good chat. We have a few more drinks then he says he is interested in going cosmic bowling. (Cosmic bowling is bowling in black lights while techno music is playing). But first we must run by his house and let out his dogs… I agree to go…

We arrive to his house and it is filled with musical instruments. Me, being the music lover and modest performer that I am, walk around and survey the musical gear. I am impressed. He then finds out that I can sing and brings up the idea of us staying at his place to record music. Again, I being the performance geek that I am, agree. We record LOVE ME TENDER by Elvis Presley.

I am my own worst critic. He and I do several takes. He compiles it together and we are rather pleased with how things turn out. He then discusses my bellydancing and his interest in learning the drum beats related to the musical form. I play the music on my Kindle Fire and he decides we need a dance and drum jam…

He goes to his drums and I improvise a bellydance. So far the only turnoff is his awkwardness…I have found that drummers tend to be their own type of character. No 2 drummers are ever alike and they tend to always be a bit awkward and/or odd. He was definitely odd, but I was curious…

We drink…A LOT. I indulge in rum and ginger ale. He drinks the rum straight out of the bottle. We then watch Youtube videos. Somehow we managed to watch a documentary on the set designer of the show Pewee’s Playhouse. He then suggests we go and make out in his bedroom. It is 3 am and time has gotten away from me. The only thing is…I am currently undergoing my cycle…

I always find moments like this awkward. I’ve never found a tactful way to politely impress upon an individual that my lady parts are indisposed. We go to his room. I lie in his bed and we start kissing. I politely say that things are rather inconvenient at the moment.

He returns with, “Oh is it that time of the month? Aunt Flow is visiting. It doesn’t bother me. We don’t have to have sex. Or we can. No pressure.”

We continue to make out. He then pulls off my pants. I am rather tipsy and terribly curious as to what he would do next. I figured we wouldn’t be having sex. His body language did not suggest that we would. It is hard to explain. I thought that we would get to “heavy petting” but not beyond that.

He then does something I have NEVER had this happen to me prior to this moment…

He pulls out my tampon and throws it across the room…I’m not going to lie…This FREAKED ME OUT.

He then pulls out not one but two vibrators and starts playing with me with them…

I have a small orgasm…forced mind you…He asks for nothing in return…

He stands up and says, “Oh look. I have made a mess. I should clean this up.”

I mention that it is really my mess and I am terribly embarrassed. He says that he exacerbated the situation and it is no big deal. He leaves the room and returns with a wet and warm washcloth and towel. He then cleans me up…He took it upon himself to actually clean me up…I am quite embarrassed and have no clue in how to deal with the awkwardness I was feeling…

He then goes to looking for the tampon he threw across the room…he found it…I was horrified again….

He says, “Oh look! Here it is. It’s ok. You needed to change it anyway.”

Once again…I was terribly embarrassed…I tell him this…he tells me that it is all ok and just a part of being a woman.

I admire his progressive nature in things, however, I still found all of this incredibly awkward and odd.

Rather than cuddle with me, he grabs his pillow and says, “Ok…you need to go to sleep. I’ll let you rest now.”

He leaves the room and goes into the living room to sleep. I am left in his bed. I wake a few hours later and quietly leave his house…

I text him thanking him for the evening and that I didn’t want to wake him…

He responds later agreeing it was a fun night…I have not heard from him since…

I was quite off put by the whole tampon issue…I even struggled with blogging about it. I think we’d be good friends, but not beyond that. The whole issue left me with an awkward feeling…and to be frank…I am still trying to cope with the oddity of it all.

Thanks for Reading,

Melliscious xx

One thought on “The Drummer Boy…

  1. Scott says:

    This is a fascinating story… And unbelievably awkward but mixed with some attractively intimate moments where I was applauding this guy, but then mortified by his lack of tact… I never knew guys were so complicated! Fascinating read nonetheless so thank you for sharing such an intimate experience that is very private for you. Can’t wait to read more.

    @scottb281

Leave a Reply

